Rick Springfield - Tao

Rick Springfield
Label: RCA ‎– RPL-8297
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1985
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock


A1 Dance This World Away
A2 Celebrate Youth
A3 State Of The Heart
A4 Written In Rock
A5 The Power Of Love (The Tao Of Love)
B1 Walking On The Edge
B2 Walk Like A Man
B3 The Tao Of Heaven
B4 Stranger In The House
B5 My Father's Chair

Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – Famous Dog Productions
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
  • Copyright (c) – RCA Records
  • Manufactured By – RVC Corporation
  • Recorded At – The Village Recorder
  • Mixed At – The Village Recorder


  • A&R – Marge Meoli
  • Art Direction, Design – Peggy Raess, Ted Raess
  • Engineer – Bill Drescher, Cliff Jones
  • Lacquer Cut By [Runout Etching: GF] – Greg Fulginiti
  • Photography By – Brian Aris
  • Producer – Bill Drescher, Rick Springfield

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AJL1-5370 Rick Springfield Tao ‎(LP, Album) RCA AJL1-5370 US 1985
36 052-9 Rick Springfield Tao ‎(LP, Album) RCA, Sonocord 36 052-9 Germany 1985
0502082 Rick Springfield Tao ‎(LP, Album) Sonolux 0502082 Colombia 1985
APK 15370 Rick Springfield Tao ‎(Cass, Album) RCA APK 15370 New Zealand 1985
SPV 260941 LP Rick Springfield Tao ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM) Steamhammer SPV 260941 LP Germany 2013