Araphel - Araphel

Label: Not On Label (Araphel Self-Date of released) ‎– none
Type: 8 x File, ogg-vorbis, Album
Date of released: 20 Oct 2016
Category: Electronic, Non-Music
Style: Dark Ambient, Field Recording, Experimental


1 Path Of The Necromancer 08:49
2 Casting The Magick Circle 08:25
3 Sepulchral Rites 08:11
4 Within The Magick Triangle 05:52
5 Invocation Of Black Magick 05:05
6 Evocation Of The Wicked 06:02
7 Cloaked Procession 04:55
8 Across The Sabbath River 04:21


  • Artwork [Cover Art] – Gregg Stockdale
  • Performer [Uncredited] – Araphel


A new journey woven around the blackest of all the black arts. Necromancy, the ancient method of communication with the dead. The art to evoke and compel a corpse or ghost to submit to the necromancer's will. Echos and murmurs of the dead that have not been heard since caught in the shroud of death have now been summoned.

Listen to the cacophony that surrounds the magick circle and the practicing necromancer as he comes face to face with the frightening ordeal of a phantom or furious beast screaming and gibbering with rage at having been compelled against its will to return to the realms of the living.

Threatening to tear the sorcerer to pieces. The whole practice is fraught with terrible dangers, for the slightest departure from the rites could involve the death of the Necromancer and even inflict injuries upon his own soul.

Special thanks to Oyo Doom Occulta, Cold Rollins, Greg Stockdale, Horror Music World, Silent Cold Body, Mikhail Shternberg, Dez, Malik, Brad Abar, Noctilucant, Signore Serpent, AFFECTVS and many others on Facebook who support Araphel. If it wasn't for you all, Araphel would not be what it is right now. All support is greatly appreciated.