Jamey Aebersold - All "Bird"

Jamey Aebersold
All "Bird"
Label: JA Records ‎– JA 1215, JA Records ‎– JA-1215
Series: A New Approach To Jazz Improvisation – Volume 6
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Jazz
Style: Bop


A1 Now's The Time & Billie's Bounce
A2 Yardbird Suite
A3 Confirmation
A4 Dewey Square
B1 Donna Lee
B2 My Little Suede Shoes
B3 Ornithology
B4 Scrapple From The Apple
B5 Thriving From A Riff


  • Acoustic Bass – Ron Carter
  • Artwork [Conte Crayon Drawing] – Lana
  • Drums – Ben Riley
  • Engineer – Tony May
  • Photography By [Cover] – Duncan Scheidt
  • Piano – Kenny Barron
  • Producer – Jamey Aebersold


This version has yellow cover and labels and 1976 date on both.

Additional wording from cover: Ten Bebop Jazz Originals by Charlie Parker

Volume 6 of A New Approach to Jazz Improvisation for all Instruments

Catalog # on labels: JA-1215, on cover JA 1215

Contains a book with all the instruments notes.

Left Channel includes bass and drums, right channel includes piano or guitar and drums.

Recorded 2/5/76, N.Y.C.

Tuning note "Bb" concert

Volume 6

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): JA-1215A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): JA-1215B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched, stamped): 505048X-A QCA TD
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched): 505048X-B VOL. 6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JA 1215 Jamey Aebersold All "Bird" - Ten BeBop Originals By Charlie Parker - Volume 6 ‎(LP, Album) JA Records JA 1215 US 1976
JA 1215 Jamey Aebersold All "Bird" - Ten Bebop Jazz Originals By Charlie Parker - Volume 6 ‎(LP, Album, Whi) JA Records JA 1215 US 1976
JA 1215D Jamey Aebersold Charlie Parker 'All Bird' - Volume 6 ‎(CD) JA Records JA 1215D US Unknown
JA 1215, JA-1215 Jamey Aebersold All "Bird" ‎(LP, RP) JA Records, JA Records JA 1215, JA-1215 US 1978