Berndsen - Planet Earth

Planet Earth
Label: Ox Records ‎– OX-JL001LP-B
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 2018
Category: Electronic, Pop
Style: Synth-pop, New Wave

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Landing
A2 Planet Earth
A3 Monster Forest
Instruments [Additional] – Hrafnkell Gauti*Written-By – Hrafnkell Gauti*
A4 Gimmi Gimmi
A5 Data Hunter
B1 Two Lovers Team
Written-By – Friðfinnur Oculus*
B2 Game Of Chance
Written-By – Þórhallur Gísli*
B3 X-Cryonics
Written-By – Hrafnkell Gauti*
B4 Continents
B5 Lifeless Planet
Written-By – Þórhallur Gísli*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Jupiter Lovers – JL001LP


  • Bass [Fretless] – Jakob Smári
  • Bass [Solo] – Arnljótur Sigurðsson
  • Design [Digital Imaging], Design [Computer Graphics] – Sveinbjörn Pálsson
  • Electric Guitar – Hrafnkell Gauti*
  • Mastered By – Friðfinnur Oculus*
  • Mixed By – Berndsen, Hermigervill
  • Producer – Hermigervill
  • Synthesizer, Drum Programming, Backing Vocals – Hermigervill
  • Vocals, Synthesizer – Berndsen
  • Written-By – David Berndsen*, Sveinbjörn Thorarensen*


First published in 2013 by Jupiter Lovers. This pressing: Ox Records.

Recorded between May 2011 - Oct 2013 in Antwerp, Utrecht, Porto and Reykjavik.

This album was recorded using: Jupiter 6 (X2), TR-707, TR-808, SH-101, Space Echo, VP-330 Vocoder Plus, SCI Pro-One, Moog Prodigy, Moog Source, Sennheiser VSM-201 Vocoder, Fender Rhodes MK1, Teisco SX-400, Vermona DRM MK3, Korg MS20, Emulator II.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JL001CD Berndsen Planet Earth ‎(CD) Jupiter Lovers JL001CD Iceland 2013
JL001LP Berndsen Planet Earth ‎(LP, Album) Jupiter Lovers JL001LP Iceland 2013
TRUI054 Berndsen Planet Earth ‎(Cass, Album) Geertruida TRUI054 Netherlands 2018