Crystal Gayle - Classic Crystal

Crystal Gayle
Classic Crystal
Label: United Artists Records ‎– L-37060
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1979
Category: Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country Blues, Country

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Somebody Loves You
Written-By – A. Reynolds*
A2 Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue
Written-By – R. Leigh*
A3 Ready For The Times To Get Better
Written-By – A. Reynolds*
A4 You Never Miss A Real Good Thing ('Till He Says Goodbye)
Written-By – B. McDill*
A5 When I Dream
Written-By – S. M. Theoret*
B1 I'll Do It All Over Again
Written-By – B. McDill*, W. Holyfield*
B2 I'll Get Over You
Written-By – R. Leigh*
B3 Wrong Road Again
Written-By – A. Reynolds*
B4 Talking In Your Sleep
Written-By – B. Woods*, R. Cook*
B5 Why Have You Left The One You Left Me For
Written-By – M. True*

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – United Artists Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Liberty/United Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Jack's Tracks Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Jack Clement Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterfonics
  • Distributed By – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Record Company – United Artists Records – LOO-982


  • Arranged By [String And Horn] – Charles Cochran
  • Art Direction – Bill Burks
  • Backing Vocals – Allen Reynolds, Crystal Gayle, Garth Fundis, Janie Fricke
  • Bass – Bob Moore, Joe Allen, Richard "Spady" Brannan*
  • Coordinator [Album], Engineer [Techincal] – John Donegan
  • Design – Stan Evenson Design Inc.
  • Design [Cover Consultant] – Jerry Seabolt
  • Drums, Percussion – Gene Chrisman, Jim Isbell*, Kenny Malone, Vic Mastrianni
  • Engineer – Garth Fundis
  • Fiddle – Buddy Spicher
  • French Horn – Eberhard Ramm
  • Guitar – Allen Reynolds, Biff Watson, Chris Leuzinger, Dave Kirby*, Jim Colvard*, Johnny Christopher, Reggie Young
  • Harp – Cindy Reynolds
  • Horns – Billy Puett, Denis Solee, Dennis Good, Don Sheffield, George Tidwell
  • Keyboards – Bobby Wood, Charles Cochran, Dwight Scott, Hargus "Pig" Robbins*, Rick Durrett, Shane Keister
  • Mastered By – Glenn Meadows
  • Photography By – Charles Busch
  • Producer – Allen Reynolds
  • Steel Guitar, Dobro – Lloyd Green
  • Strings – The Shelly Kurland Strings


Recorded at Jack's Tracks Studio/Nashville.
Tracks B2/B3 recorded at Jack Clement Recording Studios & Jack's Tracks, Nashville, Tennessee.

Mastered at Masterfonics

©℗ 1979 Liberty / United Records, Inc. Manufactured by Liberty / United Records, Inc., Los Angeles, California 90028

United Artists Records is a trading name used under exclusive license from United Artists Corporation by Liberty/United Records, Inc., an independent company NOT affiliated with United Artists Corporation, United Artists Music Co., Inc. or Transamerica Corporation.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LOO-982 Crystal Gayle Classic Crystal ‎(LP, Comp) United Artists Records LOO-982 US 1979
LOO-982 Crystal Gayle Classic Crystal ‎(LP, Comp) United Artists Records LOO-982 US 1979
LOO-982 Crystal Gayle Classic Crystal ‎(LP, Comp) United Artists Records LOO-982 US 1979
4LOO 982 Crystal Gayle Classic Crystal ‎(Cass, Comp) United Artists Records 4LOO 982 US 1979
1C 064-82 794 Crystal Gayle Classic Crystal ‎(LP, Comp) Liberty 1C 064-82 794 Germany 1979